31 Days to NaNoWriMo!

I know when NaNo’s coming. November 1 is engraved on my subconscious and every year I make the same promise: I will have my 50k word novel plotted. My characters will have their GMCs and my plot points will be free of sagging middles. After all, I’m a plotter and damn proud of it.

And every year, the days in October slip by until I’ve two weeks to make notes and ready myself. Then it’s one week… (Oh, I still have time, I think.) But when October 31 rears its head, I have to admit defeat. And for at least 30 days, I become a pantster.

So I’ve decided that this year I will try to plot my novel some time between  the online classes and revisions of my 2008 NaNo novel. No firm commitments, but I promise that I’ll make an attempt.

And who knows? Maybe I’ll surprise myself. Now, if I could just do without sleeping. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

