Happy Birthday, Albert Camus

He would be 96 today.

Camus inspired me to become a writer. I remember reading “The Guest” for an advanced English class in high school. The ending left me stunned but also eager to read more. That opportunity came in college, when a friend loaned me his collection of books, including Caligula and Exile and the Kingdom. Most of the other volumes were borrowed from the college library, and I often used Camus’s works as subjects for my research papers.

And so, in honor of Camus’s birthday, I “officially” start NaNoWriMo 2009.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

