Being Resolute

Last year was a learning process in my writing career. I joined the RWA and three chapters, took online writing classes, wrote a full-length screenplay, penned a novella, and rewrote 99% of my 2008 NaNoWriMo novel. (Good thing, too. The first draft sucked.)

This is the year I put theory into practice. And even though I got serious about my writing in 2009, I need to ratchet up the determination level. What does that mean? It means not letting depressive episodes and migraine headaches win out. It means ignoring the phone. (Well, I’d prefer to let a garbage truck run it over, but my husband nixes the idea. Nothing like getting collection calls for the person who had this number before we did.)

I plan to achieve 21 goals for 2010. I should include  “Stop Procrastinating,” but that’s one I’ve worked on for a l-0-n-g time. Who am I kidding? I still am. Getting better, though.

Now where’s that TBR list?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

