New Year, Second Chances

Recently, I updated my 2011 writing goals. To be more specific, I streamlined them. While I could have included stretch goals (i.e. get an agent), I tried to be more realistic. Many are simply submit (insert title here) to (insert publisher here).

No doubt the list will change as the year progresses. I may even add the goal of finding an agent. It depends on whether or not I’ve written a manuscript worthy of submitting to one. Either way, I like to keep my options open.

A few examples:

Achieve PAN status (RWA)

Attend Bowling Green writers’ conference

Participate in Script Frenzy and NaNoWriMo

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

